Fans urged to target FIFA sponsors

FIFA Flag CC Thomas Couto

Supporters are being urged to put pressure on FIFA's eight main sponsors to back independent reform of football's world governing body.

At this year's Supporters Summit and FSF AGM, a motion was passed calling for supporters to write to FIFA's main sponsors demanding reform of the organisation - led by an independent commission to enforce robust safeguards against corruption.

The motion to pressure FIFA sponsors was passed unanimously by delegates at the FSF AGM. The previous day, fans debated the issue at our special FIFA Question Time panel event with Jaimie Fuller, sports ethics campaigner from New FIFA Now, former-MP Tom Greatrex and Stephen Russell from Playfair Qatar.

Supporters discussed the issues around FIFA's corruption and the problems facing construction workers in Qatar - there was a clear appetite from the floor for fans to play an active role in lobbying both sponsors and football associations.

Since then, two of the eight sponsors, Coca-Cola and McDonalds, have made public statements in support of reforming FIFA. Jaimie told the Guardian: "Coca-Cola are to be applauded for having the courage to take an ethical stance on something that is so commercially sensitive."

You can email the chief executive at each sponsor directly, you can replace our pre-written text if you so wish, by clicking the email hyperlinks below...

Adidas
Twitter: @adidas
CEO: Herbert Hainer - herbert.hainer_a@adidas-group.com

Coca-Cola
Twitter: @CocaColaCo
Chairman & CEO: Mr Muhtar Kent - mukent@na.ko.com / @muhtarkent

McDonalds
Twitter: @McDonaldsCorp
President & CEO: Mr Steve Easterbrook - steve.easterbrook@us.mcd.com / @SteveEasterbrk

Visa
Twitter: @Visa
CEO: Mr Charles Scharf - cscharf@visa.com

Hyundai
Twitter: @Hyundai_Global
Chairman & CEO: Dr Chung Mong-Koo - mong-koo-chung@hyundai-motor.com

Budweiser
Twitter: @Budweiser
CEO: Mr Carlos Brito - carlos.brito@inbev.com

Gazprom
Twitter: @GazpromFootball
Chairman of Management Committee: Mr Alexey Miller - a.miller@adm.gazprom.ru

Kia
Twitter: @Kia
Chief Executive: Mr Hyoung-Keun Lee - hyoung-keun-lee@kia.com